The Subtle Temptation of Fresh Baked Cookies

Oh the temptation...

Sometimes…

I just can’t resist.

Today, I had one of those ridiculous moments where my schemes that I thought were so secret – got out into the open.

At the exact same moment I broke a cup. (Not unusual since I should be a product tester – I break things SO often!) It didn’t help the situation.

Even though, it wasn’t the most horrible thing to have happened, because it didn’t really impact anyone but me and the person I was scheming against. I honestly felt as if I got caught with my hand in the cookie jar.

So as my opponent reveled in his win by default and I chuckled over the shattered mug, I find myself contemplating temptation and its subtle power of seduction. No true harm was done… but it does cause me to wonder – how am I to resist the fresh baked cookies???

Someday…

One thought on “The Subtle Temptation of Fresh Baked Cookies

  1. Lindsey Killebrew March 31, 2011 / 1:17 pm

    Let me know when you find the answer 😉

Leave a Reply

