Head and the Heart

This band is on to something…

“Momma once told me you’re already home where you feel loved

I am lost in my mind…”

So often my head and my heart wage war with one another.

I get lost in my mind… and stop listening to my heart thinking I need to be more logical… but…

At the end of the day, when I’ve realized I spent far too much time worrying about things I have no control over, I’ve been asking myself – “Why am I doing this!?”

I catch myself asking people when they confess they’re worrying,

“Have you prayed about that?” or “Why are you worrying about that? You know God is in control. Do you Trust Him?”

Tonight, I’m going to listen to my heart.

– Prayer and Trust in God –

Tonight, my heart is content because I know I am loved.

~

For your listening enjoyment I share with you ~

2 thoughts on “Head and the Heart

  1. Lynn April 19, 2011 / 11:47 am

    I loved the song and video. It made me feel HOME. I get lost in my mind regularly. The hurt and the pain all bottled inside and the conversations that I should have to let all of that out. The BIBLE says “Let no unwholesome word proceed from your mouth but only such a word as is good for edification according to the need of the moment.” But when is the moment? Not now…maybe then… but not now. Then is gone.

  2. Fransiska August 22, 2011 / 9:26 am

    oh my word what a coincidence right. but this song is beautiful 🙂
    Have a good day dear 🙂

Leave a Reply

