The Job Hunter’s Diaries IV – I got HIRED!!!

Almost 1 month to the day of when I started my Job Hunter’s Diaries – I have received an offer of employment with… AMAZON!

I had what I thought was going to be a 10 minute pre-interview on Monday. It turned out that the team manager that I spoke to had looked over my resume and just wanted to be sure that I had the skills I actually listed. He offered me the job over the phone!

TIP: Always give yourself time to think and pray. Just because everyone wants everything right NOW, doesn’t mean we need it.

I asked him if it would be alright if I got back to him as I needed to check on one thing before I accepted. He didn’t mind at all and said he would send the job offer through t0 the recruiter.

The offer went through giving me an entire day to pray and seek the wisdom in the counsel of many.

I will now be an Amazon Woman!!

– Not this kind –

– But more like this kind –

Be brave. There are jobs out there!

Happy Hunting!

3 thoughts on “The Job Hunter’s Diaries IV – I got HIRED!!!

  1. Sharyl August 22, 2012 / 1:11 pm

    Congratulations Annie. I’m so impressed.

  2. Giavanna Maria Buonarroti August 22, 2012 / 4:54 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS ANNIEMAE!  YOU GO GIRL!!!!!  

  3. Giavanna Maria Buonarroti October 6, 2012 / 12:39 am

    CONGRATULATIONS ANNIEMAE!  YOU GO GIRL!!!!!   Giavanna Maria Buonarroti

    >________________________________ > From: anniemaeblog >To: giavannabuonarroti@yahoo.com >Sent: Wednesday, August 22, 2012 11:29 AM >Subject: [New post] The Job Hunter’s Diaries IV – I got HIRED!!! > > > WordPress.com >anniemaeblog posted: “Almost 1 month to the day of when I started my Job Hunter’s Diaries – I have received an offer of employment with… AMAZON! I had what I thought was going to be a 10 minute pre-interview on Monday. It turned out that the team manager that I spoke to h” >

Leave a Reply

