December 1st – Too busy…

Too busy for Christmas

tumblr_lmcg16qLHz1qi8ddho1_500_large

Too busy to unravel tangled Christmas lights.

Too busy to visit with long distance relatives.

Too busy to decorate.

Too busy to dress up for parties or games nights.

Too busy to read stories.

Too busy to bake things I don’t need to eat.

Too busy to shop.

Too busy to listen to Christmas music.

Excuses and reasons abound.

The bills need to be paid and something  needs repair.

There’s no time for sitting still.

It doesn’t seem like anyone appreciates decorations anyway.

I don’t have the money and the lines are too long.

Excuses and reasons abound.

Perhaps you don’t understand

This busy-ness is of your own making.

Trust me – You have the time to enjoy the little things in life.

– Read a story – decorate a tree – buy a present –

– call your Aunt – bake the cookies –

Use the season for all its worth and ENJOY the Life God has given us.

a48bc503ec9ac3f0f7768544ae3a939a

If you don’t have time for love… then why do we work so hard?!

5 thoughts on “December 1st – Too busy…

  1. friendfeed.com December 10, 2012 / 4:34 pm

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any suggestions for rookie blog writers? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

    • anniemaeblog December 10, 2012 / 6:42 pm

      I’m an amateur myself! So welcome to the digital party 🙂 My advice – a theme is helpful, your tags are what attract random people so tag ANY reference, and most of all blog something you like – don’t blog because you have to, but blog because you have something you want to share. I look forward to reading more from you. God Bless!

  2. kissimmeepublic golf courses March 27, 2013 / 1:54 pm

    Every weekend i used to pay a quick visit this web site, because i want
    enjoyment, for the reason that this this web page conations genuinely
    fastidious funny information too.

  3. http://orangecountydiy72.soulcast.com June 16, 2013 / 2:09 pm

    Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I genuinely enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

