What is Easter?

ImageToday I asked Google, “What is Easter?”

It gave me this response…

eas·ter  

/ˈēstər/

 
Noun
  1. The most important and oldest festival of the Christian Church, celebrating the resurrection of Christ and held (in the Western Church)…
  2. The period in which this occurs, esp. the weekend from Good Friday to Easter Monday.

___________________________________________________________________

I stopped and asked myself, “Do I treat Easter like it is the MOST important holiday?”

Or do I get caught up in the planning, the family, the ham, the music, the chocolate, and the little chicks?

How can I live like Easter is the most important holiday?

One thought on “What is Easter?

  1. giavanna maria buonarroti March 27, 2013 / 9:30 pm

    thank you Annie mae! Easter really is my favorite holiday. Usually it is not so stressful… but this year, it is. So thank you for helping me slow down. I sent a poem to a very crabby person and encouraged them… and I was encouraged too. The power of the resurrection is for all of us, forever and ever. We don’t have to be the same-old, same-old. Jesus made everything new. It’s really great to think about. I think I will drink my coffee, close down my computer, and think about just that. beside that. we are the Father’s happy thought. its such a nice feeling to know that we make him happy just by being alive in him…happy Easter darlin’, chocolate marshmallow Easter eggs and all…

Leave a Reply

