Today, My Heart is Strong

Life is unpredictable.

In our own tumultuous emotions, we have the ability to inspire people and reflect our Maker.

These moments come in unique and fascinating ways that only God can give.

Such as this artistic outburst by Rose Ann HayesDandelion Water Color

The Dandelion, an unwelcome weed for so many, has always drawn me in with delight and interest. The careful attention God takes in the design of an annoying weed; a weed that reminds me to be strong and stand my ground. (I could sonnets about how the weeds reflect wanderlust, but I’ll save that for another day.)

Uncertainty is certain; “The wind do blow,” spring cloud bursts cover everything and then vanish, and a rock in the road can change everything… but I Know Who Holds Tomorrow.

Today, my heart is strong.

And that is enough.

 

Leave a Reply

