Take a deep breath and welcome September

September!

With a deep breath of delight I look forward to the unknown…

A new job?! My contract ends a week from today and I must go – thanks to Washington State contract laws. I shall spare you my rant about corporate contracting in Seattle. (Blah…blah…blah protecting unfair contracting. Boohoo. I liked my job and would’ve stayed!) I’ll let you know when I know WHAT my new job will be – with possible continuation of last year’s Job Hunter’s Diaries!

Another deep breath to wonder…

I know God has good plans and today I am open to whatever it is He would have me do. I’m praying tomorrow I’ll wake up with that same trust. 

Another deep breath to smell the end of summer… 

September in Seattle can be one of our most beautiful days. We have hot days and cool nights. There are bonfires to be had a lakes to swim in. The last of the blackberries can be tracked down if you follow your nose. Keep sniffing and you just might find your way back to the kitchen where fresh apple pie of chocolate zucchini bread are coming out of the oven! (Posting recipes soon)

Another deep breath to remember… 

Beware, September can also be rather sentimental. Possibly because school usually starts in September, there is a familiarity to change coming about. With that come memories of the moments in life and all the changes that have come and gone. Before you sink into a deep melancholy – take a deep breath and maybe go jump in a lake! Its good for your heart!

 

Lake QuinaltI jumped in this –  Lake Quinalt – and it was definitely good for my heart!

 

5 thoughts on “Take a deep breath and welcome September

  1. Christopher Patterson September 2, 2013 / 8:13 pm

    The picture is amazing, I would love to have a painting just like it. I am relocating to Seattle this winter for education reasons and saw that you mentioned ‘job hunting’. What’s the market like up there for employment? I have noticed the unemployment rate being quite low, so that seems good. Cheers!

    • anniemaeblog September 3, 2013 / 7:37 pm

      Thank you! If you’re serious about the painting I happen to know a fantastic artist who would do just that – She does commissioned work, skill, she’s from Seattle, and she works within your price range.

      Seattle definitely has jobs… especially if you don’t mind doing different things. Contract jobs have hit the city by storm!

      Thanks for reading and welcome to the Northwest! 🙂

  2. Christopher Patterson September 6, 2013 / 8:24 pm

    Thanks, I am definitely interested in the painting. Perhaps when I get up there I could work on getting something done. Thanks for the information on the job market too. Contract jobs are not horrible, but then again, I see that your contract is about to expire, leaving you in a bit of limbo I take it right?

    • anniemaeblog October 3, 2013 / 9:26 am

      Hello Christopher! Hope the move went well? I’m doing well myself. Took a bit of a break from some things including blogging. So now I’m refreshed and have new ideas. I also was able to find a new job. About to post about it 🙂

  3. Christopher Patterson October 12, 2013 / 8:48 pm

    Hello again, I wish the move was complete and well, however the move is not scheduled to happen until around the first of the year. I’m glad you found a new job, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

