June Exposure and a Love Sick Poem

I declare June to be exposure month, in which you are exposed to a bunch of my random writings!
I would love some critique and criticism… and hopefully some encouragement too.
And… to start it off is a proper love poem I wrote when I was in college, inspired by Shell Silverstein and a cute boy who had a cold.

 
 kleenex heart
“Love Sick”
Deep down inside you
Through the scum and grime
There is something that is ticking
That never can tell time
It’s not your gurgling stomach
And it’s not your throbbing head
It’s where secret dreams are kept
Even when you’re not in bed
It’s what I most desire
Behind your introvert shell
Amid the snot and sniffles
It beats for me as well

Leave a Reply

