Just Breathe

So thankful for @KindredMag and the depth it encourages! Thank you @StephaniePlatter for your honest heart. I love it!

Kindred

  • Tie a yellow ribbon.
  • Be on time.
  • Set an alarm. Set two.
  • Don’t forget your purse.
  • Where are those keys?
  • It’s heavy whipping cream not half and half.
  • She’s had a hard year. Don’t bring up her trip to the U.K.
  • Sing from your diaphragm.
  • It’s not your fault.
  • Don’t forget to breathe. Just breathe.

Josh was a nymph of a human. Sarcastic with a chip on his shoulder the size of Toledo. He sang too loudly, ate too often, spoke his mind. He was my first Valentine. Maybe he gave me my first Valentine. On it, he called me “amiable.” Amiable. I felt affronted, almost offended. I wasn’t interested in him…not that way. Not in college when there were roads less traveled to be uncovered, discovered. He was so tan, almost orange. Clean shaven and that mop of hair? No. No way. But he spoke to me like few…

View original post 619 more words

Leave a Reply

